Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Football

football team

 

Head Coach

Chad Worrell              cworrell@ricebirds.net

Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator

Cody Worrell               coworrell@ricebirds.net

Defensive Coordinator                                       

Mike Bowling               mbowling@ricebirds.net

Assistant Football

Jacob Clay                  jclay@ricebirds.net

Robby Perez               rperez@ricebirds.net

Gabe Cavazos            gcavazos@ricebirds.net

Derrick Cash               dcash@ricebirds.net

Trent Popp                  tpopp@ricebirds.net

Josh Lehde                 jlehde@ricebirds.net

Audie Jackson            ajackson@ricebirds.net

Tyler Lawson              tlawson@ricebirds.net

Gary Figirova              gfigirova@ricebirds.net

Chris Kerzee               ckerzee@ricebirds.net

Tate Rhodes               trhodes@ricebirds.net

Titus Gossett              tgossett@ricebirds.net

Assistant Football (Fresh)

Kevin Lewis              klewis@ricebirds.net

Matt Sohrt                 msohrt@ricebirds.net

 

Varsity Updates

 

DISTRICT AWARDS FOR FOOTBALL

District MVP - Reuben Owens

District Lineman of the Year - Kerry North

District Utility Player of the Year - De’Koreyus Ward

District Defensive Player of the Year - Jacob Lopez

All-District Defensive Team

1st Team: Rhenner Spenrath, Hal Erwin, Reed Jung, Clarence Farrow, Isaiah Anderson, David Ursery, Jackson Jensen

2nd Team: Casen Braden, D.K. Norman, Juan Leal

Honorable Mention:Trey Clark, Carson Whittington

All-District Offensive Team

1st Team: Johntre Davis, Sloan Hubert, Jack Dorotik, Juan Leal

2nd Team: Isaiah Anderson, Hal Erwin, Matthew Stewart, Carter Hlavinka, Lucas Pfeil

Honorable Mention: Taylor Manrriquez, Bryce Rasmussen, Luke Wenglar

All-District Special Teams

1st Team: Diago Gutierrez

2nd Team: Matthew Stewart

Academic All-State

1st Team: Jack Dorotik, Lucas Pfeil

2nd Team: Carter Hlavinka, Hendrick Hundl

Honorable Mention: Evan Estrada, Jonathan Fischer, Jackson Jensen, Carson Whitington, Raylynn Rodriguez (Athletic Trainer)

 

Padilla Poll All-State Team

1st Team

Kerry North – OL

Rueben Owens – RB

Jacob Lopez – LB

DK Ward – DB

2nd Team

Clarence Farrow – DT

Sloan Hubert – TE

DK Ward – Kick Returner

Campus Calendar

Upcoming Events